Consolidated Tribal Health Project
Healthy People. Healthy Families. Healthy Community.

Board of Directors

CTHP's Board of Directors

Consolidated Tribal Health Project, Inc. is governed by a consortium of eight local Tribes. CTHP's Board of Directors consists of delegates from these Tribes.

 CTHP’s Consortium Tribes

Cahto Tribe of the Laytonville Rancheria (Laytonville)
   Delegates: Mary J. Norris & Roberta Norris
   Alternates: Kendra Campbell

Coyote Valley Band of Pomo Indians of California (Redwood Valley)
   Delegates: Michael Hunter, Patrick Naredo
   Alternates: Candace Gonzalez, Richard Campbell

Guidiville Rancheria of California (Ukiah)
   Delegates: Merlene Sanchez, Courtny Sanchez
   Alternates: Betty Verdugo, Minerva Warden

Hopland Band of Pomo Indians, California (Hopland)
   Delegates: Sonny Elliott, Diana Billy-Elliott
   Alternates: Kathy Littlebear

Pinoleville Pomo Nation (Ukiah)
   Delegates: Kathy Red Horse, Angela James
   Alternates: Lenora Steele, Leona L. Williams

Potter Valley Tribe (Ukiah)
   Delegates: Olivia Rosales, Erica Carson
   Alternates: Salvador Rosales

Redwood Valley Band of Pomo Indians of the Redwood Valley Rancheria California (Redwood Valley)
   Delegates: Debra Ramirez, Delores Pady
   Alternates: Nicole Graumann

Sherwood Valley Rancheria of Pomo Indians of California (Willits)
   Delegates: Michael L. Knight, Tracy Wright
   Alternates: Donna Whipple, Adilene Jimenez


Email the Board of Directors

Name *

Board Meetings

CTHP's Board of Directors conducts regular board meetings every month on the fourth Thursday, starting at 6:00 p.m. There are exceptions for holidays (e.g., November and December).

These meetings are open to community members. If you wish to be on the agenda, please contact Richard Matens, Executive Director, at 707-467-5616 or via email at well in advance of the meeting. Inclusion on the agenda is subject to approval by the Board Chair.

Next Board meeting:  December 20, 2018 at 6 pm in the CTHP Wellness Center.

Annual Meeting

CTHP's Board of Directors conducts an annual business meeting on the last Saturday in January. During the meeting, the board reflects on the previous year's accomplishments and looks ahead to the new fiscal year. Meeting highlights include: leadership comments, a guest speaker, presentation of staff years of service awards, election of officers and committees and a catered lunch.

Mark your calendars: the next Annual Meeting will be on January 26, 2019.


CTHP Board of Directors' Scholarship Program

Every year, CTHP's Board of Directors awards two scholarships to college students enrolled with CTHP's Consortium Tribes. The annual deadline is May 30. More information can be found in the General Packet.


2019 CTHP Board of Directors Roster

Mike Knight, Chairman
Sonny J. Elliott, Vice Chairman
Erica Carson, Secretary Treasurer
Tracy Wright, Treasurer


CTHP Board Committees

Cultural Traditions Committee
Donna Whipple, Erica Carson Jr., Candace Gonzalez, Sonny J. Elliott & Diana Billy-Elliott

Finance & Planning Committee
Debra Ramirez, Mike Knight, Erica Carson Jr.,

Quality Improvement
Debra Ramirez, Mike Knight, Patrick Naredo, Erica Carson Jr., Kathy Littlebear.